Wine n’ About | Vegan cheese & wine pairing [infographic]
Food Pairing
Vegan cheese & wine pairing [infographic]

Several people still wonder what the difference is between the terms “vegan” and “vegetarian”. The similarity between them is that neither vegans nor vegetarians eat meat. However, while vegetarians tend to consume dairy products and eggs, a vegan avoids all animal products, including eggs and dairy.

The Kin Jay Chinese Vegetarian festival now past but its aftermath seems to still linger here and there. In this article, Wine n’ About is pleased to introduce our fans to new F&B innovations – vegan cheese and vegan wines!

In fact, not all wines are suitable for vegans because several wine makers tend to employ various fining agents such as milk, egg whites, Isinglass (a substance obtained from the bladders of fish) and etc. to clarify and stabilise their wines.

To help make your next cheese and wine pairing experience more special, flavorful and unique, we proudly present the following infographic, especially to our vegan-minded wine lovers, which will offer an all-new guideline for pairing vegan cheese with vegan wine.

All information is provided by About Eatery, Bangkok’s first natural wine bar in Asoke, and Barefood Bangkok, Thailand’s first producer of raw nut cheese.

cheeseandwine-001

Contact Us

top-contri